Adding AppImages in global app search of Ubuntu

So, I recently started using AppImage software distribution format for Linux Operating system where I don't have to use distro dependent package manager to Install apps and also I can place them wherever I want, also there are no hassle of running it just run chmod +x <app_name>.appimage and your app is ready to run, but I found one problem that its not available in global search for apps in Ubuntu. So I decided to add my own.

Its a simple process of adding <app_name>.desktop file in ~/.local/share/applications folder. Content of file obsidian.desktop is like as follows, I installed obsidian recently so I am using that as a example.

[Desktop Entry]
Name=Obsidian
Comment=Your Second Brain
Exec=/home/ratnadeep/apps/Obsidian-0.12.10.AppImage
Icon=/home/ratnadeep/apps/app_images/obs.png
Terminal=false
Type=Application
Categories=Development

After you add this file wait for few minutes and then search in global search with name you given to your app.